McDonald’s Ray Kroc Award Winners Take Over Barclays Center

mcdonalds night 640 x339

Over 300 local McDonald’s franchisees and employees took over the Barclays Center this past Tuesday night to celebrate the six winners of the 2016 Ray Kroc Award, a prestigious honor that recognizes the top 1% of restaurant managers at both independently owned-and-operated franchisee restaurants and McDonald’s corporately-owned restaurants across the United States.  In order to win this award, which is named after McDonald’s legendary founder, general managers must be nominated for achieving success in operational excellence, management leadership, and customer satisfaction.  A ceremony was held during half-time at the Brooklyn Nets vs. Charlotte Hornets game. 

The six Ray Kroc Award winners from the New York Tri-State region are:

  • Rob Cataraso of Toms River, NJ
  • Billevens Sanon of Dover, NJ
  • Patricia Tulloch of Rosedale, NY
  • Jhon Tineo of Hackensack, NJ
  • Jody Visek of Aquebogue, NY
  • Gladsy Espin of Hazlet, NJ



Follow us on Twitter and Instagram at @McDNYTriState.

app banner